Skip Navigation and Advance to Content

Main Content

  • Johannesburg
  • SOUTH AFRICA
PUBLIC PROFILE

Profile Spotlight

Management Team

Claudia Manning

Managing Director | claudia_manning@eciafrica.com

Claudia took over as managing director of DAI’s office in Johannesburg in May 2010. She leads the company’s efforts to deliver solutions to the region’s toughest development challenges, working with international donors, governments, and financial institutions across Southern Africa. Claudia serves as a nonexecutive director on a number of boards, including the state-owned Development Bank of Southern Africa.

Sagay Moodliar

Executive Director | sagay_moodliar@dai.com

Sagay oversees daily activities and operations of the Johannesburg office. He has 20 years of experience encompassing development consulting—in public policy and strategy implementation, new business development, and project implementation—and private equity assessment and management.

Khanya Mahlati

Finance Director | khanya_mahlati@dai.com

Khanya manages the Johannesburg office’s financial operations and is responsible for the financial management of all Johannesburg-based projects funded by public and private sector clients operating across Southern Africa.

Sydney Zharare

Senior Manager, Agribusiness & Rural Development | sydney_zharare@dai.com

An agricultural economist, Sydney leads the agribusiness and rural development team. He is responsible for the design and delivery of rural development projects across Sub-Saharan Africa.

Leida Schuman

Senior Manager, Enterprise Development | leida_schuman@dai.com

Leida heads the Johannesburg office’s enterprise development team and is leading efforts to help private sector clients promote more inclusive economic growth across Sub-Saharan Africa. She has 21 years of experience in the social and economic development of communities surrounding petrochemical plants and mining operations

Jeson Ingraham

Senior Manager, Business Development | jeson_ingraham@dai.com

Jeson manages the office’s business development team and is responsible for expanding DAI’s portfolio in Southern Africa. Previously he led DAI’s strategy and market analysis team in the company’s Washington office.

Jayesh Nair

Sales and Client Relationship Manager | jayesh_nair@dai.com

Jayesh Nair has had more than 10 years of experience in management roles, in addition to five years in management consulting. He is passionate about enterprise development and experienced in the area of investment management and social investment within the private sector environment.

Sign in to add your comment.